109lbs

This flare has been unrelenting & it’s starting to show a bit.  Down another 2 lbs. My gastroparesis has been awful & I’ve been praying to the porcelain gods a lot more than usual lately…and throwing up some blood. I should probably get that checked out, but it’s bright red as opposed to the coffee grounds they generally tell you to look out for. I don’t know. I honestly wouldn’t be surprised if the blood is actually coming from my throat. All this vomiting & retching has my poor throat in really rough shape. 😦 It always hurts & I am constantly losing my voice— IMG_0471but I digress.

Despite all this, I’m doing my absolute best to get in enough calories. I try so, so very hard.  I consume 3 Ensure ‘meal replacement’ drinks a day in addition to my usual diet (plus extra snacking), but I just can’t seem to gain weight. I’ve been really thin ever since I got sick when I was 17…that’s nothing new…but I was doing well with holding my weight between 112-116 for a few months. Oy vey.

The student health center thinks I’m anorexic which is definitely not the case. It’s hard to convince them otherwise when my blood work has so off (& urinalysis showing a pretty decent amount ketones)…but Brittany offered to show them the video of me eating an entire gluten free pizza in less than an hour.. 😉 #ChubbyChasing

 

Leave a Reply

