Last Few Days Tube Free…

IMG_2805

On Monday, I am having surgery to have a GJ feeding tube placed. I will officially be a Super Tubie like so many of my beautiful fighter friends.  I am nervous (to say the least), but I am very excited to gain back some weight and strength. Rough infusion today as I randomly started vomiting and then had a full-blown dystonic reaction– humiliating. But I love my infusion nurses and the amazing volunteers here! Mrs. Paula gave me this little bear and a hug and told me she has been praying for me. Really helped my heart and made me smile so big! Things have been difficult and scary lately, but I am so incredibly blessed. ❤

Leave a Reply

