Souvenir, Anyone?

Ever wondered what a J-tube looks like?  Well, wonder no longer!  This baby gives me all my nutrition and medications.  It bypasses my paralyzed stomach and goes straight into my jejunum.  But…do you see the problem with this picture?Screenshot 2015-09-25 at 4.03.56 PM
I’ll give you a hint:  in order to get the nutrition, the tube must reside INSIDE your intestine.  This little tubie got ripped out when I passed out and fell down the stairs (#DropItLikeItsPots).  It’s just been that kind of week.  Oh yeah, and by the time anyone decided to do anything about it, the stoma was completely closed and the balloon left inside was infected so turned into a full-out surgery that REALLY knocked my down about ten steps. Ugh…

Leave a Reply

